About

Hours

Folsom Library Spring Hours (January 16 - May 2)
Days Hours
Monday-Thursday 7:30 AM - 3:00 AM
Friday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday 12:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Exceptions to the schedule
Dates Hours
Sunday, February 18 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday, February 19 Closed (President’s Day)
Friday, March 9 7:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday-Sunday, March 10-11 Closed
Monday-Friday, March 12-16 7:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday, March 17 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday, March 18 12:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Friday, May 4 7:30 AM – 12:00 AM
Saturday, May 5 10:00 AM – 12:00 AM
Friday, May 11 7:30 AM – 5:00 PM (Last day of finals)
3

Staff and Departments

Staff and Departments
Name Title Phone
518-276-
Email
Bassett, Christopher Richard Library Associate 8313 bassec@rpi.edu
Biggar, W. George Senior Systems Administrator (CIS) 8352 biggaw@rpi.edu
Buckley, Elizabeth Cataloging Librarian & Architecture Library Liaison 2069 buckle@rpi.edu
Byrne, Andrea Technology & Metadata Librarian 2009 byrnea5@rpi.edu
Carr, Jennifer Senior Web Producer 6668 carrj4@rpi.edu
Dojka, John F. Institute Archivist/Head, Collection Development 8341 dojkaj@rpi.edu
Evans, Jill Senior Web Producer 6667 evansj3@rpi.edu
Gardner, Anna P. Library Associate 8312 gardna@rpi.edu
Georgi, Ethan R. Web Developer 6191 george@rpi.edu
Gobert, Tamberly Automation Archivist 8333 gobert@rpi.edu
Hults, Patricia Manager, Technical Services 8358 hultsp@rpi.edu
Jones, DeShaun Web Producer 8353 jonesd12@rpi.edu
Kreiger, Tanis L. Manager, Public Services 8684 kreigt@rpi.edu
Littell, Catherine Senior Web Producer 8347 littec2@rpi.edu
Matthews, Michele Ann Interlibrary Loan Librarian 8330 prendm@rpi.edu
McNall, Greg Library Associate 8317 mcnalg@rpi.edu
Monger, Jen Assistant Institute Archivist 8323 kubaj@rpi.edu
O'Brien, Kelsey Library Associate 8321 obriek6@rpi.edu
Sankey, LaVerne Library Coordinator 6830 sankel@rpi.edu
Stebbins, Kathleen M. Business Coordinator 8346 stebbk@rpi.edu
Wentorf, Deb Technical Writer 8344 wentod@rpi.edu
White, Andrew C. Director 8300 whitea9@rpi.edu
Zhang, Ling Library Associate 3733 zhangl4@rpi.edu

 

3

Library Materials Selectors

Faculty Departmental Library Representatives and Library Materials Selectors
School/Center Department Library Materials Selector Faculty Rep
Architecture Architecture Elizabeth Buckley Michael Oatman
Experimental Media & Performing Arts Center EMPAC Jen Monger Michael Century
Engineering Biomedical Engineering Andrea Byrne Hisham Mohamed
Chemical and Biological Engineering Andrea Byrne Nihat Baysal
Civil Engineering Andrea Byrne Thomas Zimmie
Environmental Engineering Andrea Byrne Chip Kilduff
Electrical, Computer, and Systems Engineering Andrea Byrne Ishwara B. Bhat
Industrial and Systems Engineering Andrea Byrne Charles Malmborg
Materials Science and Engineering Andrea Byrne Rahmi Ozisik
Mechanical, Aerospace & Nuclear Engineering Andrea Byrne Henry Scarton
Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences Arts Jen Monger Michael Century
Cognitive Science John Dojka Ralph Noble
Economics Pat Hults Faye Duchin
Communication and Media John Dojka Ellen Esrock
Music Andrew White Michael Century
Science & Technology Studies John Dojka Linnda Caporael
Lally School of Management & Technology Management Pat Hults Timothy Golden
Science Biology Pat Hults Harry Roy
Chemistry & Chemical Biology Pat Hults K.V. Lakshmi
Computer Science Pat Hults Bulent Yener
Earth & Environmental Science Pat Hults Daniele Cherniak
Information Technology Pat Hults David Spooner
Mathematics Pat Hults Gregor Kovacic
Physics Pat Hults Ingrid Wilke
3