Rensselaer Libraries

Institute Library Advisory Committee


The Institute Library Advisory Committee serves in an advisory capacity to the Vice President for Information Services and Technology and Chief Information Officer. The committee reviews, consults and advises on library plans, strategies, policies, and practices relating to library resources, services and the integration of library programs with the university community. The committee is responsible for keeping the faculty and administration informed of major issues and for providing a forum for the faculty and students to discuss their library priorities.


Faculty: One member per School, nominated by the Dean of the School
Student: Nominated by the Student Senate
    Director of the Rensselaer Libraries (Chair)
    Librarians (2), nominated by the Library Director
Administration: Assistant Vice President for Information Services - DotCIO (ex officio)

Current Members

  • Katie Dunn: Technology & Metadata Librarian - Libraries
  • Tim Golden: Associate Professor - Lally School of Management & Technology
  • Patricia Hults: Manager, Technical Services - Libraries
  • Bob Mayo: Director - Libraries
  • Jeff Miner: Assistant Vice President for Information Services - DotCIO
  • Ralph Noble: Associate Professor - School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Michael Oatman: Associate Professor - School of Architecture
  • Henry Scarton: Associate Professor and Director of Laboratory for Noise & Vibration Control Research - School of Engineering
RSS feeds Library Blogs Youtube Channel