Rensselaer Libraries

Library Hours

Posted: Aug 14, 2017


Folsom Library Hours


Summer 2017 Hours of Operation

From May 13 until August 30, the Folsom Library schedule is:


Monday-Thursday 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday Closed
Sunday 12 Noon - 8:00 PM

Exceptions to the schedule:

Sunday, July 2 Closed
Monday, July 3 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, July 4 Closed (Independence Day)
Wednesday, July 5 - Friday, July 7 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, July 9 Closed
Sunday, August 20 Closed
Monday, August 21 - Thursday, August 24 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday, August 28 - Wednesday, August 30 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM


Fall 2017 Hours of Operation

From August 31 until December 22, the Folsom Library schedule is:

Monday-Thursday 7:30 AM - 3:00 AM
Friday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday 12:00 PM - 3:00 AM

Exceptions to the schedule:

Sunday, September 3 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday, September 4 Closed - Labor Day
Sunday, October 8 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday - Wednesday, November 21 - 22 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday - Friday, November 23 - 24 Closed - Thanksgiving
Friday, December 15 7:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday, December 16 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday, December 22 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM


Unmediated access to Folsom Library requires a Rensselaer ID card. Individuals without Rensselaer affiliation may request admission via an intercom outside of the Folsom Library main entrance. Upon entry please show a picture ID, if requested.

Rensselaer Libraries Twitter Youtube Channel