Rensselaer Libraries

Server Outages on Wednesday, April 26 and Wednesday, May 3

Library Hours

Posted: Mar 27, 2017


Folsom Library Hours


Spring 2017 Hours of Operation

From January 17 until May 12, the Folsom Library schedule is:

Monday-Thursday 7:30 AM - 3:00 AM
Friday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday 12:00 PM - 3:00 AM

Exceptions to the schedule:

Friday, May 5 7:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday, May 6 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday, May 12 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM (End of finals)

Summer 2017 Hours of Operation

From May 13 until August 27, the Folsom Library schedule is:

Monday-Thursday 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday Closed
Sunday 12 Noon - 8:00 PM
Exceptions to the schedule:

Wednesday, July 5 - Thursday, July 6Fall 2016 Hours of Operation
Saturday, May 13 - Sunday, May 14 Closed
Monday, May 15 - Thursday, May 18 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 20 - Sunday, May 21 Closed
Monday, May 29 Closed (Memorial Day)
Sunday, July 2 Closed
Monday, July 3 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, July 4 Closed (Independence Day)
Wednesday, July 5 - Thursday, July 6 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, July 9 Closed
Sunday, August 20 Closed
Monday, August 21 - Thursday, August 24 7:30 Am - 5:00 PM


Unmediated access to Folsom Library requires a Rensselaer ID card. Individuals without Rensselaer affiliation may request admission via an intercom outside of the Folsom Library main entrance. Upon entry please show a picture ID, if requested.

Rensselaer Libraries Twitter Youtube Channel